Two People With Makeup Lines I Can’t Afford Are Fighting: Kat Von D Publicly Ends Friendship with Jeffree Star

Kat-Von-D-and-Jeffree-Star

Well this was an interesting bit of news to carry us through our Tuesday…

Apparently Kat Von D, makeup guru and tattoo artist I used to love watching on Miami Ink, has very publicly cut her ties with Jeffree Star, stating that she can’t continue the friendship due to Jeffree’s behavior, which apparently includes ” promoting drug use, racism, and bullying” which are pretty lofty accusations.  You can see her Facebook post here and her video elaborating here

Personally, I don’t have much else to say about this situation since I don’t follow either of them very closely. I’ve never used any of Jeffree Star’s makeup but Kat Von D’s tattoo liner is seriously my new holy grail liquid liner of ALL TIME. However, nothing juicy ever seems to happen in the makeup world that I am aware of (so that’s not saying much) and I am nothing if not a stickler for the opportunity to use a popcorn eating gif. 

tumblr_noys8mkgT11s0my1wo1_250.gif

Me when makeup celebrities I don’t know fight 

We’ll see how this unfolds! In the meantime, I’d like to wish a very happy 26th  birthday to Arachnophobia, the movie that’s been fueling my nightmares for most of my life. Love ya, girl! 

Leave a Reply

